Easter Chocolate and Date Nights

So, I have an announcement – I am officially a bad kid and sacrificed Easter with my family to spend the weekend with my boyfriend. I know, I know, grandmothers all over the world just shed a tear. I realize the melodrama is strong today, but I do feel bad that I didn’t go home. That’s the first Easter I’ve ever missed; last year I even went to a concert on that Sunday and didn’t miss it. But I had a really fantastic weekend of doing jack shit. The most active thing we did was walk to the beach, and it was awesome. I haven’t been able to fully destress in so long that I had almost forgotten what it feels like to be calm! Elek also got me watching Star Trek: The Next Generation, and the Last Kingdom (I highly recommend this one, and not just cause we both found the lead actor stunningly gorgeous).

Unfortunately (or very fortunately, depending on how you feel), Elek did bring chocolate and Oreos with us to Monterey, and my parents were kind enough to send my Easter basket up with a friend. Yes, I am 20 years old and I still have an Easter basket. So most of my meals consisted of nuts and chews, cream filling, and flicking Hershey’s wrappers at each other. He didn’t take any of it home, which is very dangerous for my future meals as well.

Speaking of food, Melissa and I have started a Tuesday date night tradition. I pull the dresser out from under the extra bed, set it like a table, and one of us makes dinner. We also use it as an excuse to watch Dancing With The Stars (a show that up until last year I had never imagined watching). Last week we were way too busy, but the week before I made Honey Garlic Chicken and Veggies in my slow cooker (it was delicious) and yesterday we tried the Jack Daniels Pulled Pork from Target. I had three helpings – meaning sandwiches – and Melissa had two, so there is enough for two people.

I AM PLUGGING NOW – G10 uploaded the new video in his Andromeda play-through series yesterday. I am apparently just letting everyone down this week because I haven’t watched it yet, but I am quite confident it’s fantastic. You can find it here 🙂

DWTS Melissa
Melissa, completely and utterly enthralled with her favorite movies being shown in dance.
Leave a Reply

